Ride a bike, share your experience and love. When I go biking, I repeat a mantra of the day's sensations: bright sun, blue sky, warm breeze, blue jay's call, ice melting and so on. This helps me transcend the traffic, ignore the clamorings of work, leave all the mind theaters behind and focus on nature instead. I still must abide by the rules of the road, of biking, of gravity. But I am mentally far away from civilization. The world is breaking someone else's heart. ~Diane Ackerman

Picture Policy, Etc

Photograph Use Policy - If I photographed it and you would like to use it, go ahead, just give me credit if possible.


Search This Blog

Friday, January 19, 2018

The weekend

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Trust and love

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

The mountains are calling

Monday, January 15, 2018

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Bicycle Friends trying to make it to the Grind Ride

Today we had plans to meet up with Cycling Connection for their Saturday Grind at 8 am.  Unfortunately we made enough wrong turns to make us 30 minutes late to roll out.  I was bummed because there are a lot of people I hoped to see on this ride.

On a positive side it was my first time back on this course since being hit by a car on Baldy Road and Padua.

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Climbing Mountains


Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Spaghetti, Spaghetti


Tuesday, January 9, 2018

It's about the right gear


Monday, January 8, 2018

Glendora Mountain Road

On GMR with the Pinarello F10

Sunday GMR was closed.  It's always a great day when GMR is closed.  So enjoyable.

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Specialized Venge ViAS

Saturday, January 6, 2018

Bianchi Collage

Friday, January 5, 2018


Thursday, January 4, 2018

Happiness is ...

Not really.  Downhill is overrated.

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

If just for a moment

Monday, January 1, 2018

New Year, First Ride

I didn't want to ride this ride today, but I did promise to meet Nathaniel today at the Ranger Station on Hwy 39.  A promise is a promise, so I reluctantly geared up and loaded the car to meet him.  I parked at SM and GMR and rode to the meet point.  I was 20 minutes early so I took a few photos. 20 minutes is too much cool down time.  It was windy and cold but I stayed put.  I could have ridden to Nathan's meet point at Encanto Park. But then again, I didn't really want to ride and that would just add more miles.

Truthfully, I wasn't sure I was strong enough to ride from SM/GMR to Hwy 39 to East Fork to GRR.  I've been off the bike and trying to get back "in" and this seemed like a big ride.

As I waited, Kevin showed up and a little later soon after Enkanto Krew met up with us.  We headed up Hwy 39 and overall the climb was great.  I've missed the mountains and I really enjoyed being there.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...