Ride a bike, share your experience and love. When I go biking, I repeat a mantra of the day's sensations: bright sun, blue sky, warm breeze, blue jay's call, ice melting and so on. This helps me transcend the traffic, ignore the clamorings of work, leave all the mind theaters behind and focus on nature instead. I still must abide by the rules of the road, of biking, of gravity. But I am mentally far away from civilization. The world is breaking someone else's heart. ~Diane Ackerman

Picture Policy, Etc

Photograph Use Policy - If I photographed it and you would like to use it, go ahead, just give me credit if possible.


Search This Blog

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Mid-week inspiration

The Rider Diaries: A Chance Encounter

The Rider Diaries: A Chance Encounter from Ritte Bicycles on Vimeo.
The Rider explores the roads of Malibu, makes a new friend and stops for coffee.

Cyclist: Michael Piccirilli
Woman: Molly Piccirilli
Barista: Brianna Carbajal
Director: Jeremy Pangilinan
Editor: Kevin Anderson
Writers: Michael Tabtabai and Spencer Canon
Composer: Kyle Johnston
Colorist: Taylor Mahony
Camera Car: Nick Brandau

Thanks to:

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Shimano versus Campagnolo

Monday, October 27, 2014

Single Speed Racer

Matt Shapiro doing nothing

Matt Shapiro doing nothing from MASH TRANSIT PRODUCTIONS on Vimeo.
Matt Shapiro doing nothing in Golden Gate Park. October 2014

Friday, October 24, 2014

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Indian cyclists crushed in the rush for prosperity

Indian cyclists crushed in the rush for prosperity from CHARLOTTE TURNER on Vimeo.
INDIA, New Delhi : The tens of millions of people in India who can only afford a bicycle to get around are increasingly overlooked as car ownership rises and a ban in one city is implemented. Shot, edited, scripted and voiced by Charlotte Turner.

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Shack and Back

Sunday Eric and I made our way to Glendora Mountain Road.  It was hard getting out of bed, but a commitment was made!  Eric and I met at Garey Ave and Foothill Blvd.  By 6 am we were heading to Glendora Mountain Road.

Yummy Goodness

Tuesday, October 21, 2014


Random, Mercedes UNIOG

Monday, October 20, 2014

Monster Cross

Vans and Giros

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Random, Ballerina

Friday, October 17, 2014

Girl on a Bike

Shimano Dura-Ace

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Yummy Goodness

Girlgirl on a Bike

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Girl on a Bianchi Bike

Yummy Goodness

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Girl on a Track Bike

Getting Lost on the Ride

Monday, October 13, 2014

Stolen Bike: Santa Cruz Blur Close to Sacramento State University

A Santa Cruz Bluz was stolen over the weekend close to Sacramento State University.  Please send me emails if you have leads.

Random Shark

Cyclocross Racer

Girl on a Bike, Cyclocross Style

Sunday, October 12, 2014

GMR Hustle

More on the GMR Hustle. Thanks Mike Khoe for organizing this ride. It was a hustle with a lot of PR's today. No rest for the weary as the last person never had a chance to rest due to time constraints. Brian Desatnik and Eric Grubb both rode strong and we completed this ride in no time!

Friday, October 10, 2014

Coffee Cup

Pinarello F8, I am not worthy

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Girl on a Bike, Crazy Legs

Crazy Legs

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Starting Them Young

This is How I Roll

Monday, October 6, 2014

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...